Seventh Group Of Students Graduate From Aggreko Selectech Training Program


September 8th 2016: Houston –A seventh group of students has graduated from Aggreko plc’s SelecTech program. Developed in association with Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology (OSUIT) in Okmulgee, the graduates received an Associate’s degree in applied science with a focus on diesel and heavy equipment.

SelecTech is a two-year, six-semester technician training program facilitated by Aggreko employees, Wes Adams, the lead SelecTech instructor, and other OSUIT staff. The program combines classroom-based learning with internships at some of Aggreko's North American service centers. Coursework covers the latest developments in diesel engine systems, engine electronic systems, power generation systems, electric motors and motor controls, electrical distribution synchronization and load sharing, diagnostic procedures, compressed air basics and event-specific equipment. 
In addition to the technical curriculum, SelecTech includes modules in math, technical writing, psychology, U.S. history and government, and business, as well as developing the students' aptitude for the effective communication of ideas, and interpersonal skills.
SelecTech also covers the real life aspects of Aggreko’s business – from assisting with disaster relief operations to supporting unconventional gas shale plays and providing power and cooling services for special events including internationally known golf tournaments and music concerts.
“Aggreko’s SelecTech graduates learn from real-world experiences that are impossible to duplicate elsewhere,” said Gregory Mitchell, technician programs manager for Aggreko North America. “We are a global leader in our industry as a result of having the best-trained employees. The SelecTech program is the best investment we have made to position the right people for the right future within Aggreko.”

All 12 graduates will begin their careers with Aggreko, and include: Devin Davis of Brea, CA; Marvin Diaz of Elizabeth, NJ; Isaiah Diodonet of Pennsauken, NJ; Jacob Kerwin and Bradley McCammack of Collinsville, IL; Joshua Parham of Rahway, NJ; Dylan Phipps of Pearland, TX; Brandon Pineda and Mark Zoeller of Red Oak, TX; Tylor Skaggs of Batavia, OH; Brandon Taylor of Nederland, TX; and Kenneth Wilson of El Lago, TX.


For PR related questions contact:
Molly LeCronier
Ward Creative Communications
Tel: 713-869-0707